INTOLERANCE

It’s something I am so very tired of in life inn my life, and in what I hear going on for others. I hear of it happening to others and agree that something should be done. Everyone out there should stop teaching it. Whether it be religious, racial, or gender. It is ignorance and it should stop.

My son just went through the religious side of it in a sense. He drew a pentagram because he likes to draw everything and anything. Some stupid other child told him that they were no longer friends because it’s evil. My son says he drew that particular thing for a friend but I don’t really care. I don’t force a belief on my child and don’t believe anyone else should either. I tell him what I believe and tell him to learn about religion and decide for himself what feels right in his heart.

I do want to say this to everyone who will read this. A symbol is not good or evil and does not have power. The good or evil is in your heart and head. You are what’s good or evil in your life as well as those around you. The person (or child) who is intolerant is evil. The person who cuts someone down because their clothes aren’t designer or maybe have a few holes is evil. The ones who don’t tolerate the choices others make that don’t affect them personally are evil.

The ones who mind their own damn business and let people live their own lives are good people. The ones who don’t try to destroy a family just because they don’t like something they do differently are good. The ones who share their feelings and beliefs, but don’t tell you that you are believing wrong are good. The ones who try to understand -not control- are good.

That is all.

