Time Warner Cable is making me angry

I’ve tried to cut off the cable via telephone a few times this year  and for whatever reason they seem to refuse to do this. I need internet for my jobs but the cable is unnecessary and expensive. I’ve told reps this after waiting on hold for what seems like forever. They seem to act like a child, just refusing to do it without telling me this. Why do you refuse my request Time Warner?

Update 3/9/2015: Finally got the cable turned off, maybe. We sold our TVs to pay bills and don’t need the cable anymore. That particular case was a quick easy fix to the solution if it actually happens. The woman I spoke to was really nice and it sounded like I wasn’t going to have a problem this time. Wish I’d caught her name, she should be teaching customer service to others in the company.

