Happy Easter

Hopefully, it was happy for many people. This was the first good family easter for my family in a long time. Family issues and all with a brother of mine stopped that before 2004 and this was the first time my parents put eggs out for my children. I’m not really the type to bother with it because I see no point in giving the kids candy for all these holidays. Kids think every holiday is about toys or candy these days and don’t really understand the reason for them anyhow. So I may give them something small but don’t usually go all out like many people do. Children need to understand that when you are low on money there is no one else to get them all these gifts. However, aside from Halloween, I’m not against going to where someone else is taking care of all of that.
